Nominate an individual or organization for the 2019 A Place With No Ceiling Awards

Nominate an individual or organization for the 2019 A Place With No Ceiling Awards

Deadline extended to Friday, June 28.

Do you know a woman in business who has "broken the glass ceiling?" Do you know of a small and/or large organization that advances and supports its female employees? We are seeking nominations* for our 2019 A Place With No Ceiling awards. Award winners will be honored at A Place With No Ceiling on Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019 at the Oregon Historical Society.

Established in 2012, A Place With No Ceiling is an event that connects and inspires business women through the celebration of a female executive, and an organization championing female leaders within.

SANDRA K. MCDONOUGH LEADERSHIP AWARD: The Sandra K. McDonough Leadership Award honors a female executive who not only succeeds in her field, but also supports and mentors women in the community. 
(View sample individual nomination form.)

ORGANIZATION AWARDS: The organization awards recognizes a small and large organization that work toward eliminating barriers for women to succeed in leadership positions. 
(View sample organization nomination form.)

Past Award Winners:
Maria Pope of Portland General Electric and U.S. Bank (2018)
Lisa Kulok of Columbia Sportswear and Barran Liebman (2017) 
Marilyn Clint of Portland Rose Festival and Bank of America (2016) 
Lori Flexer of Ferguson Wellman and Intel (2015) 
Vanessa Sturgeon of TMT Development and Miller Nash LLP (2014) 
Wendy Lane Stevens of LANE and Moss Adams LLP (2013) 
DJ Wilson of KGW Media Group and Regence BlueCross BlueShield (2012) 

* Individuals and organizations nominated must be members of the Portland Business Alliance You can confirm their membership in our directory here.