Join | Relocating? | Member Directory |

News Releases

Portland Business Alliance announces new board officers

New Alliance board leaders represent diversity of industries

PORTLAND, Ore. – The Portland Business Alliance has announced its new officers for the 2016-2017 fiscal year, which began July 1. The new officers for this year include:

Chair: DJ Wilson, KGW Media Group
Chair Elect: Jim Mark, Melvin Mark Companies
Chair Emeritus: Mitch Hornecker, Howard S. Wright                                       
Treasurer: Dave Robertson, Portland General Electric
Secretary: Vanessa Sturgeon, TMT Development
President and CEO: Sandra McDonough

The Alliance would like to welcome the following new board members:
  • David Campbell, Horizon Air
  • Stacey Dodson, U.S. Bank
  • Troy Dickson, Howard S. Wright
  • Mark Fovinci, Ferguson Wellman Capital Mangement
  • Jessica Getman, Brown & Brown Northwest Insurance
  • Jack Isselmann, The Greenbrier Companies, Inc.
  • Cindy Laurila, Portland General Electric
  • Steve Roselli, Harsch Investment Properties LLC
  • Peter Saba, Schnitzer Steel Industries, Inc.
  • Alando Simpson, City of Roses Disposal & Recycling, Inc.
  • Michelle Weisenbach, KeyBank
The Portland Business Alliance
The Portland Business Alliance is Greater Portland’s Chamber of Commerce. With more than 1,850 members, the Alliance strives to promote and foster an environment in the Portland region that attracts, supports and retains private-sector jobs, spurs economic vitality and enables quality educational opportunities for the region's residents. Learn more at