Join | Relocating? | Member Directory |

News Releases

Portland Business Alliance announces new board leadership

Variety of industries; business executives lead the 10-year old organization

For more information, contact:
Megan Doern, 503.552.6754

June 18, 2012

Portland, Ore. – The Portland Business Alliance has announced its new slate of officers for the 2012-2013 fiscal year, which begins July 1. The new officer slate for this
year includes:
  • Chair: Dennis Rawlinson, Miller Nash LLP                                      
  • Chair Elect: Gregg Kantor, NW Natural
  • Chair Emeritus: J.E. Isaac, CFM Strategic Communications
  • Treasurer: Julie Burnett, Liberty Northwest
  • Secretary: Mitch Hornecker, Howard S. Wright
  • President and CEO: Sandra McDonough
The 2012-2013 fiscal year also marks the 10-year anniversary of the Portland Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce and the Association for Portland Progress merging to create the Portland Business Alliance.

The Alliance would like to welcome these new board members:
  • Dave Hamilton, Clean & Safe District
  • Andrew Frazier, Frazier Hunnicutt Financial
  • Dan Lavey, Gallatin Pubilc Affairs
  • Sarah Mensah, Portland Trail Blazers
  • Doug Pugh, Langley Investment Properties
  • Alan Sprott, Vigor Industrial

The Portland Business Alliance is Greater Portland’s Chamber of Commerce. With nearly 1,200 members, we strive to promote and foster an environment in the Portland region that attracts, supports and retains private- sector jobs, spurs economic vitality and enables quality educational opportunities for the region's residents.