Join | Relocating? | Member Directory |

Board of Directors

The Alliance is governed by a 58-member board of directors, representing a diversity of companies, industries and business interests.

Executive Committee

Debbie Kitchin | Principal, InterWorks, LLC

Mitchell Hornecker | Executive Vice President, Howard S. Wright

Chair Emeritus
Gregg Kantor | CEO, NW Natural

DJ Wilson | President & General Manager, KGW Media Group

Jim Mark | CEO, Melvin Mark Companies

Vice Chair for Marketing/Communications
Lori Flexer | Senior Vice President, Ferguson Wellman Capital Management

Vice Chair of Membership
Vanessa Sturgeon | President & CEO, TMT Development

Vice Chair for Downtown Services
Ron Beltz | Vice President, American Pacific International Capital Property Management

Vice Chair for Economic Development
Chris Denzin | Vice President & General Manager, CenturyLink

Vice Chair for Government Relations
Dave Robertson | Vice President Public Policy, Portland General Electric

Clean & Safe Inc. Representative
Ty Barker | General Manager, Unico Properties

Member - Small Business
Andrew Frazier | Managing Partner, Frazier Hunnicutt Financial

Justin Delaney | Vice President External Affairs & Associate Counsel, Standard Insurance Company

Rich Josephson | Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Corp. Secretary, Schnitzer Steel Industries

Gary W. Reynolds | President, Perkins & Co., P.C.

Donald L. Krahmer, Jr. | Shareholder/Partner, Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt, P.C.

Portland Business Alliance President & CEO
Sandra McDonough

Board Members

Chris Anderson | Publisher & President, Oregonian Media Group

Dave Anderton | Partner, Ernst & Young

Brett Baker | General Manager, Austin Industries

Kerry Barnett | Executive Vice President & Chief Legal Officer, The Regence Group

Mark Bocchi | Director, Passenger and Alliance Sales, Alaska Airlines

Scott Bolton | Vice President/Community and Government Relations, Pacific Power

Julia Brim-Edwards | Director, Government & Public Affairs Western States & Canada, Nike, Inc.

Simone Brooks | President, S. Brooks & Associates, Inc.

David Chown | President, Chown Hardware

Rob Cornilles | Vice President, Investor, Government Relations & Communications, ESCO Corporation

Craig Christenson | Senior Vice President Portland/Vancouver Market Manager, Small Business Banking, Bank of America

Tracy Curtis | Executive Vice President, Oregon Region President, Wells Fargo

Aneshka Dickson | Vice President, COLAS Construction

Jill Eiland | Northwest Region Corporate Affairs Manager, Intel Corporation

John Eisenberg | District Vice President, Macy's

Mark Eitzen | Vice President & General Manager, Gunderson

Dan Field | Director, Community Benefit & Government Relations, Kaiser Permanente

Mike Golub | Chief Operating Officer, Portland Timbers

Mark Goodman | Co-President, Downtown Development Group

Trent Green | Senior Vice President, Legacy Health System

Deborah Herron | Director of Public Affairs and Government Relations, Walmart

Eric H.I. Hoffman | Operations Manager, Hoffman Construction Company of Oregon

Michael Hurley | President Middle Market Banking - Oregon & SW Washington, JPMorgan Chase

Bruce Iredale | Vice President/General Manager, Evraz Portland

Kathleen Kee | Partner, Confluence Wealth Management

David Knowles | Vice President - Portland Area Manager, CH2M Hill

Ken Koehler | President - Northwest Region, Liberty Mutual

Dan Lavey | President & Managing Partner, Gallatin Public Affairs

Dave Lofland | Market President, KeyBank

Rodrigo Lopez | Regional Vice President, Comcast

Richelle Luther | Deputy General Counsel, Columbia Sportswear

Tracie Murphy | Senior Vice President, Moda Health

Dan Occhipinti | General Counsel & Director of Goverment Affairs, Pacific Seafood

Chris Oxley | Senior Vice President & General Manager of Rose Quarter Operations, Portland Trail Blazers

Theron Park | Chief Executive Delivery Systems - Oregon,
Providence Health & Services

Michael Phillips | Partner, Davis Wright Tremaine

Doug Pugh | Managing Director/Chief Operating Officer,
Langley Investment Properties

Dennis Rawlinson | Firm Chair, Miller Nash Graham & Dunn LLP

Nanette Reid | Senior Vice President, Division Manager, U.S. Bank - Oregon Commercial Banking

Connie Seeley | Chief of Staff, Oregon Health & Science University

Alan Sprott | Vice President, Vigor Industrial LLC

Malia Wasson | President, U.S. Bank - Oregon & SW Washington

Craig Wessel | Publisher, Portland Business Journal

Charles Wilhoite | Managing Director, Willamette Management Associates

Ex-Officio Members

Mike Andreasen | Vice President - University Advancement, University of Oregon

Leadership Portland Alumni Representative
Shannon Berg | Principal & Director of Marketing,
Gallatin Public Affairs

Jeremy Brown | College President, Portland Community College

Downtown Retail Council Representative
Kraig Buesch | Store Manager - SW 9th & Taylor, Starbucks Coffee Company

Barry Glassner | President, Lewis & Clark College

J. Michael Goodwin | President & CEO, Oregon State University Foundation

Janet LaBar | President & CEO, Greater Portland, Inc.

Chris Maples | President, Oregon Institute of Technology

Neil McFarlane | General Manager, TriMet

Jeff Miller | President & CEO, Travel Portland

Rev. Mark Poorman | President, University of Portland

Patrick Quinton | Executive Director, Portland Development Commission

Debra Ringold | Dean & Jeld-Wen Professor of Free Enterprise, Willamette University

Curtis Robinhold | Deputy Executive Director, Port of Portland

Wim Wiewel | President, Portland State University

Bill Wyatt | Executive Director, Port of Portland

Sign-up for Alliance newsletters